By knowing the basic steps of qualifying to be a realtor, you can then figure out when to take your course, schedule your exam, and when you can start selling houses.
The Basic steps of how to become a real estate agent in Florida
If you really want to learn how to become a real estate agent in Florida, there are a few steps that you do not take into account before you can get your license! Even though you are eager to begin buying and selling houses to the general public, you need to make sure that you are educated, you pass your courses, and you have taken the final exam! Only after the final exam can you call yourself a real estate agent who is licensed, ready, and excited to begin working in the real estate housing business.
Before you can begin with the first step of learning how to become a real estate agent in Florida, you need to make sure you qualify using these prerequisites. Although it is admirable that you want to begin working when you are too young, you need to be at least 18 years of age to move onto step 2. Furthermore, you must have a social security number legally from the United States and have a diploma or your GED/equivalent.
63 hours of education
The next step in learning how to become a real estate agent in Florida is to take 63 hours of approved education. This is typically in the form of an in-person or online course that covers all of the necessary topics that you need to know to work in the industry and focus on sales techniques that can help you sell a house. The main topics that are typically included in this course include reality property laws, financing details, mortgage details, compliance with laws, agency relationships/intra-company relationships, real estate laws and regulations, and the basics of real estate business.
Pass the final exam
Later than completing 63 hours of your state-approved course and education, you need to pass the final course exam. Not only do you need to schedule and take the exam, but you must score a minimum of 70% to consider passing the grade and continue onto the next step. Make sure that if you don’t pass your exam the first time that you schedule the rest to be held within one year of your first examination. Unfortunately, if you go wrong on your exam multiple times, you will have to take the 63-hour state-approved course again before you can retake their final exam.
Fingerprint and background check
The next step is admitting your fingerprints to the business and professional regulation department before sending in your license application to become a real estate agent.
Complete the application
Next, apply for the license with the Florida Department of Business and professional regulation.
Pass the exam
The last step is to pass the exam, which contains state and country sections of the Florida salesperson license test.
As you can see, learning the steps of how to become a real estate agent in Florida takes a little bit of research and time.